Coachella Couture

…well that doesn’t really make too much sense.  Couture would be too cumbersome and pretentious for Indio this time of year.  From what I’ve seen, the style of Coachella’s coolest kids is all about having fun and feeling relaxed and comfortable.  No stilettos (makes no sense with all the grass!), no body-hugging clubwear (too hot!), more color and less black!

I can’t wait to dig out all my summer clothes that have been stored away and come up with some fun outfits.  Not too hippy and not too dressy.  Here are some ideas-

My friend is a nail master.  I love the funky stripes over mint green!

My friend is a nail master. I love the funky stripes over mint green!

IMG-20130406-00982

Bright bikini top under a sheer top (this is an adorable peplum) paired with looser fitting shorts. White may not be practical, though. But it looks so good! All from Simons.

I love this outfit from Costa Blanca.  Even better if it was more colorful.

I love this outfit from Costa Blanca. Even better if it was more colorful.

3 thoughts on “Coachella Couture

Leave a Reply

