Belle-a in ‘Chella

First push play for this video by Phoenix, headliners at Coachella- 

Now take a peek at some more Coachella looks and ideas that my friend and I came up with tonight-

I love this top from Urban Planet- on sale for $8!

I love this top from Urban Planet- on sale for $8!  The jeans were more than 10 years old and it hurt to cut them into shorts but it was time…

Edmonton-20130411-00996

Not sure if I prefer this combo…

...or this one.

…or this one.  The top and accessories are from Forever XXI, the rest are old.

Maxi dresses are so comfy and can be flattering!
Maxi dresses are so comfy and can be flattering!

Edmonton-20130411-01003

I'm definitely loving turquoise jewelry with almost everything!

I’m definitely loving turquoise jewelry with almost everything! The dress is 2 years old and from H&M. I think dresses of this length and cut look great with a fun belt and a cowboy hat.

Fun colors!

Hippy look!  I love maxi dresses paired with a wide-brimmed sun hat.  I hope to buy one this week…

This may be my favorite of them all!  Comfortable, airy and girly.

This may be my favorite of them all! Comfortable, airy and girly.

Bright and fun!

Bright and fun!  Shorts outfits like this one look great with a chic straw fedora.

Edmonton-20130411-01013

Love the contrast.

I think the best places to shop if you are looking for inspiration are all the “Urban ____” stores, Simons, Aeropostale and similar stores (Hollister, American Eagle, Abercrombie), Forever XXI, and even check out some thrift shops if you have time and you’re feeling adventurous.  Macklemore makes a good point… $50 for a T-shirt is very un-hipster.  I plan to leave my pricey sunglasses and accessories at home in case they get lost or dirty and wear a cross-body purse to keep small essentials like sunscreen, cash, and hand sanitizer.  I see a lot of pics of festival goers with backpacks but luckily, I rented a locker so I can probably pack light and just go back to the locker for bigger items like a warm jacket and alternate shoes.

Next step is packing everything up!

Leave a Reply

